Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
"I have had physical therapy a few years ago at another office, and after receiving care here I would never go anywhere else! Paul and all of his staff are incredibly knowledgable, and it is a supportive and friendly environment."
May 22, 2019
"Everyone there is great! Would go there again if I had to"
May 17, 2019
From Google
Mar 27, 2019
From Google
"Excellent instructors! I feel better after only a few visits! Nice office staff too!"
Jan 30, 2019
"The staff was very professional and helpful. Thanks for all your help!"
Jan 16, 2019
"In the 6 weeks of therapy I've received for my shoulder I have had nothing but positive experiences. This is a clean and comfortable facility with a wonderful staff that truly focuses on their clients needs. Thanks to all of you. "
Dec 03, 2018
"I am a returning patient to Glen rock PT. I have been a patient after having rotator cuff surgery, low back pain and tarsal tunnel syndrome. I recently obtained a neck and upper back injury. I will be starting PT this Friday October 19th and I have been with Paul, Brian and Joe, who are all excellent. My appointments will be with Joe. All the therapists are extremely knowledgeable and the patient care I received has been above and beyond any other PT facility I have been to. There are numerous therapists by my home and work in less than a mile. When it comes to health, we should never compromise. I commute 55 minutes to Glen Rock PT and the therapy sessions are more than work the time and effort it takes to get me there. The entire staff is great. I have started in late December 2014 and have been a patient on and off to the present date. Thanks again Glen Rock PT for all you do for your patients."
Oct 14, 2018
"They have helped me with two issues. One was what I thought was carpel tunnel in my dominant arm. The other was an inability to put my right foot on my left knee. Everyone works together to insure that we are all doing what we can to alleviate the problem. I am pain free in my arm and back to doing everything I once did including knitting and computer work and I am working on my hip to open it up and enable me to cross my legs again. I am so impressed with not only the staff, but the students that are there to learn. I highly recommend using GRPT."
Oct 03, 2018
From Google
"Everyone is great! I'm not in the pain anymore - Paul has been so helpful! And the Hersey dark chocolate is the best reward!"
Sep 26, 2018
"Great & Friendly"
Sep 26, 2018
"Great team of PT's; effective treatments and great results. I tell all of my friends to come here!"
Sep 25, 2018
"Great staff and team. The professional staff and environment make for a fun and effective place to rehab. Would highly recommend it! "
Sep 25, 2018
"I saw Joe today with some lower back pain. He was able to diagnose the location of the pain and quickly recommend ways to rehabilitate this particular area of my back. I now have a plan in place and I am already seeing improvement. I would highly recommend Joe, he was extremely courteous and very detailed in his work."
Sep 22, 2018
"Jeannie, Thank you. The care provided by Joe and your team is as always top notch. Joe has been very compassionate and his expertise clearly shows in that I have recovered and able to do exercises needed on my own. He has also provided tips and techniques to mitigate any recurrence of this issue. The staff there - all of them - have been very patient, and flexible in adjusting their schedule to accommodate me. Thanks once again for your superlative service. Regards, Salil "
Aug 25, 2018
Sep 13, 2017
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff from start to finish has been amazing. My back pain is almost gone and hopefully I am going to learn how to prevent it in the future. Highly recommend!"
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
"Their motto is "Get Better With the Best" and I couldn't agree more. I had both knees replaced, 8 weeks apart, so it was a long road for me. I began physical therapy at home for two weeks after each total knee replacement, and then transitioned to GRPT, where I rehabbed over a 6-month time frame. The place is spotlessly clean, very friendly and upbeat, with good music playing all day long. There is a full array of equipment available to treat all kinds of injuries. Several mirrors enable you to track your own progress. The owner, Paul, has gathered together some of the most wonderful and caring people you will ever meet. The fact that they are VERY good at their jobs is almost secondary. It was obvious early on that each one of them loves what they do. My therapists, Paul and Kyle, got each of my knees from an 80 degree bend to 135 degrees, something that truly seemed impossible. They celebrated every degree with me. When they pushed me the hardest is when I laughed the most! The PT assistants, Nealy, Danielle, Scott, and Anthony were always watching out for me, making sure that whatever prop I needed next was ready. Scheduling was very convenient, from early morning to evening. In the front office, Jean and Lauren were always available to schedule the sessions or to answer insurance questions. Located on Rock Road, it has a parking lot in the back with a convenient elevator to the second floor. No steps. It's only half a block from the train that departs/arrives in front of the Municipal Building. I can't say enough .. A real gem in Glen Rock!"
Jul 23, 2016
From Google
"I literally loved coming to Glen Rock Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation! In October 2015 I fully tore two muscles my shoulder rotator cuff, and it was a pretty terrible injury. GRPT&R was recommended to me, but I still did my homework in evaluating several area PT places before selecting GRPT&R. I am 100% happy that I made this decision. My PT sessions started with Paul, GRPT&R owner, and Paul was very positive, reassuring, gentle, and patient. Paul is definitely in high demand, and I switched to other therapists; primarily Brian and Kyle. Each therapist had their own technique, and each was excellent in their own way. I literally looked forward to doing my therapy with each of them! I also want to mention that the assistants, Neally and Scott, are top notch, as was Jean and everyone else in administration. I started my PT the same week after surgery, and between the pain and the lack of use of my dominant arm, I knew then that PT will be one of the most difficult things I'd have to do (and it definitely was). My regiment lasted six months, initially with 3 sessions per week, then winding down to two sessions. My progress was evaluated every six weeks, and my routine was adjusted to include additional (or different) more rigorous exercises. Each patient gets approximately an hour of PT, which consists of 30 mins of hands-on massage and 30 mins of exercise, which often goes over the time slot. The therapists will oversee and will help you with your exercise if you need them to spot you. In reality, no one will ask you to leave before you finish your regiment. I am back to 100% (or better) of my pre-injury motion and strength, and that's amazing! I attribute my recovery to the team at Glen Rock Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation (and a little to me)."
May 16, 2016
From Google
"I've been to Glen Rock PT for a few different reasons and everytime I go I have an awesome experience with the physical therapists as well as the staff. Most recently I had shoulder surgery, Kyle the physical therapist I work very close with was extremely helpful in getting both my range of motion back as well as my strength. I recently went to a Strong First User Course where we were told to try and overhead press a kettlebell we had never pressed before, I was able to press 20kg (44lbs) on each side. That was my personal best! I am stronger now than I was prior to having shoulder surgery. "
Oct 05, 2015
From Google
"I will definitely recommend this place.Staff are friendly and clean place."
Aug 26, 2015
From Google
"I was referred to Glen Rock PT because of an injury that seemed to have no diagnosis. I had contacted Paul and he agreed to try and help me. I was training for an Ironman triathlon at the time and was afraid I would not be able to compete because of the injury. He was not only able to heal the pain but identified the cause of the problem. After following his treatment plan, I was able to successfully complete my race and fulfill a life long goal. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable, and the office is clean. I would highly recommend this practice. They are out of network for me but after my experience and my lifestyle as an endurance athlete, they are my first and only choice for a physical therapist."
Jul 27, 2015
From Google
"Last year, I injured myself while getting ready for a martial arts world championship tournament. One of my trainers recommended Kyle Balzer, DPT, one of the physical therapists at Glen Rock to help get me back on track. Long story short, I won two gold medals at the tournament, thanks in no small part to Kyle's attention to detail and work to help me rehab the injury and to address some imbalances that led to the injury in the first place. The staff at Glen Rock are a delight to deal with and are very helpful, and the team as a whole help create a friendly and family atmosphere that makes one feel welcomed and cared for. I highly recommend Glen Rock PT. "
Jun 24, 2015
From Google
" My experience with GRPT was that I received very capable and caring treatment in a professional and upbeat atmosphere. Alyson and Paul comforted me right from the start with their knowledge of how best to treat my injury. And for the next 7 months I was provided with treatment that got me right back to where I needed to be. The aides, Nealy, Laura, Colleen and Danielle and Jeannie , the office manager also contributed with all their help. I will never forget all your help with my recovery. So appreciated. "
Feb 16, 2015
From Google
"I started going to Glen Rock Physical Therapy as a patient in early October and it has changed my life! Yes, I realize that is quite a strong statement but it is exactly how I feel. I was diagnosed with multiple disc herniations in my neck with spinal cord compression. I also suffer with disc herniations in my back as well. After beginning pilates in August, I ended up with radiculopathy and intense pain in both my neck and back. This pain was really debilitating for me as I work full time and have two small children. My orthopedic highly recommended Glen Rock Physical therapy. When I called for the first time, I spoke to Jeannie who manages the office. She was really sweet and took the time to walk me through all the details in getting set up with an appointment. Jeannie is great! A very fun and welcoming person! My initial consultation was with Allison and she has been my main therapist since I began going there for treatment. I cannot rave enough about Allison & how competent and skilled she is! Allison takes time to educate you on your various issues and teaches you proper form and exercises to help get you the relief you need. She does an amazing job helping to relieve the pain and always knows the correct trigger points. Allison is also a very thoughtful person with a very funny personality. We share lots of laughs! The owner, Paul, has really created a wonderful environment for his patients and employees. He has developed a team with skilled therapists and assistants. The assistants are always available to help and I have gotten to know many of them over the last few months. They are always smiling & willing to help! Paul is also an amazing physical therapist as well and works hard to help each and every patient. I feel really grateful that Dr. Carozza referred me to Glen Rock Physical therapy. It was a real struggle trying to manage my disc herniation pain with advil and I found myself dealing with uncomfortable pain on a daily basis. I highly recommend each and every one of the physical therapists!"
Feb 15, 2015
From Google
"I'm a current patient at Glen Rock Physical Therapy and adore the highly informed staff. They brighten the experience of going through a traumatizing event and make it easier to go to physical therapy. Paul is an excellent physical therapist; he and his educated staff helped me design a physical therapy program to both fit my schedule and allow me to return to my daily routine. I will, and already have, recommended Glen Rock Physical Therapy to all of my friends and family rehabbing from an injury."
Jan 16, 2015
From Google
"Excellent care, top notch with exercise programs. Highly competent in area of expertise. Environment is fun yet focused. I have been to other physical therapy places, and this one is - by far - the best out there. A++"
Jul 10, 2014
From Google
"Just completed 9 months at Glen Rock PT after total shoulder replacement and they do rock. Great therapists Great staff all made for a Great rehab. I've had physical therapy before but the treatment here is far and away superior and the reason is the people Paul employs. Thank you ALL!!!! Ed K."
Jun 04, 2014
From Google
"I read that bad review by that Casey person and called the office directly, (it seemed odd that they had 2 years of really good reviews and one really bad review), they addressed my concerns and I went in for my appointment. Glad that I made the call and went for therapy, because this group is professional and have given me great PT and also good exercises for me to continue with at home. The floor is an "open" layout, so it would be a little difficult for nonsense to be occurring without the therapists noticing. Also there were no high school students, it's college students studying in the field, but they didn't work on me, they just set up the equipment. I would recommend going here."
Nov 21, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"The professionalism of the entire staff was exemplary. This is a genuine caring atmosphere."

"I think you all do a very good job. The staff is very encouraging, and you feel energized when your session is over. All of the therapists are very nice and welcoming."

"The therapist were very helpful and kind and right on the ball."

"Treatment was adjusted as conditions changed. Waiting time was minimal. Excellent explanation of what was being treated, how treatment would help, etc. I felt included in the process."

"Straightforward treatment plan, thorough visits; started feeling stronger after a few visits."

"Everyone was professional - made my treatment enjoyable even thru the pain."

"Warmth of staff; caring attitude very apparent - including those in office."

"The hands-on attention to the problem, rather than just the machines. Makes you stand out in the field."

"l've had physical therapy at another facility, but you are 100% better. Great job!"

"I had been suffering with pain in my back for a really long time, but your therapists know exactly what to do. I can't believe how much they alleviated my pain."

"I was most satisfied with the friendliness and personal attention I received. I felt like I was at cheers (where everyone knows your name)."

M.B.

"The people were great, they have a very great crew, they care about you."

H.B.R.

"Everyone, patients included, seemed to enjoy being [at Glen Rock Physical Therapy]. There was always music playing and laughter occurring."

L.W.

"The experience [at Glen Rock Physical Therapy] was really beneficial and helpful in rehabbing. Just keep on doing what you are doing now."

L.G.

"Thanks to your invaluable help, I have been able to return to my favorite exercise, swimming. Three months ago, I could barely move my arm; I am now able to swim for an hour each day. I greatly appreciate all your outstanding work. Your skill, knowledge, and patience are truly remarkable. You are physical therapists nonpareil!"

J.B.

"When I first came here, I could barely walk or sit. In a short period of time the staff at Glen Rock Physical Therapy has given me my life back. I am able to sit and walk, and have begun to run again. I could not have done it without them. Their hands on, caring methods have brought me all the way back physically and mentally. For anyone who needs assistance and is looking to be cured and get their life back, the only place to come is Glen Rock Physical Therapy. Thank You All!"

S.Z.

"I have been coming to your facility for quite some time and have had various PT’s work on me, and they are excellent. One therapist in particular had a dramatic effect on my progress and made a noticeable difference. Thank you."

J.D.

"Thank you for giving my life back and taking good care of me. I am a stronger and better person. Thank you again for everything."

"My care at Glen Rock Physical Therapy has been fabulous. Pre-surgery, the pain management and strength and stretching exercises made it possible to get through a very difficult time. More importantly, post-surgery, I am immediately pain-free, strong, flexible, and getting better everyday. My quality of life has improved dramatically and I am able to do almost anything physical that I wasn’t able to do pre-surgery. My range of motion, ability to walk, lift, twist and run have all returned! Hooray!"

S.J.

"I went to the gym yesterday and ran 5 miles with ease. I was ecstatic to say the least! Thank you for helping me heal and return to my passion."

Y.S.

"With the consistent rehabilitation plus the therapist’s in in depth knowledge of the situation, I have been able to significantly help myself after leaving the facility. Paul has been able to quickly ascertain any complications and remedy it quickly and completely. Paul is very pleasant to work with and his attention to detail does not go noticed! Previous therapists at other practices have not shown the concern that Paul demonstrates! Paul is also a combination of ‘old school”, ‘old fashion’ techniques with current, up-to-date technology and procedures."

N.P.

"At this time, I am able to go up and down the stairs, get up from sitting on the floor with no pain, walk for longer periods of time, and do activities that require being on my feet for longer periods of time. I no longer constantly think about my knee/hip - I am able to sleep through the night without being awaken with pain."

R.B.

"The atmosphere was great and everyone was friendly."

S.A.

"The care was excellent. I can hit a golf ball longer than ever. The elimination of stiffness and pain has greatly improved my function and enjoyment of life. Thank you Paul!"

M.S.

"I was most satisfied with the expertise, skill and compassion by my physical therapist. The support, kindness and positivity of all the staff. You truly have the whole package and again, thank you from the bottom of my heart."

R.M.